Joy in the Journey

When Rhea and I left for church this morning there were two moose hanging out on Hollywood Road.  When I drove to pick her up this evening from the Jones the same two moose were hanging out in the very same spot.  That was a nice feeling knowing that we haven’t  startled them nor chased them off.  Perhaps tranquility suits my thoughts better.  I like tranquility.  What is hard is when my tranquil life is rocked by tragedy and sadness, as it happened this week.  A dear little friend of thirteen decided life wasn’t calm and attempted to end it.  She didn’t succeed but her life will never ever be the same.  There are a million questions and no answers.  I need to find the calmness in my soul again and I need all of her friends to know that life is so very wonderful and that there is joy in the journey.  I need them to know that when they find themselves down in a valley they need to look up where a loving Heavenly Father calls down, to “climb a little more.”   I will pray for you little friend.

37108_all_004_01-Nephite

Leave a comment