Lessons In Life

While scrolling through Facebook about a month ago I kept seeing an ad  for “My Comfy Pants” at a great price.  For a few days, as I scanned through my feed these comfy pants kept beckoning me to take a closer look, which I did.   I ordered them thoughtfully but a little impulsively.   I could use a new pair of jammie pants I rationalized to myself and I loved the black and pink floral.  Then I waited and waited for their arrival.  About five weeks later they came and of course they came slow boat from China.  They aren’t black and pink, they are orange and pink and I am not an orange lover, sorry Rhea.  Lesson learned.  I’m only buying jammie pants from Target where I can tangibly hold them, try them on, have them immediately and ascertain wholeheartedly that the color is pink!

Leave a comment