Lug Nut Issue

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about the guy who was driving on three wheels instead of four.  He was right in front of me in an older yellow box-type vehicle, crossing Pittman, changing lanes without a care but mindful of the snowy conditions.  That was when his wheel just left.  It rolled across the road and into the ditch.  This was like a cartoon image to me as I tried to bring it all to my reality in a few short seconds.  Then came the sparks and the three legged “box” settled quickly on the side of the road.   I appreciated the lesson on life he gave me but felt horrible for his dilemma.  A fellow stopped to retrieve his tire – a kind heart, a helping hand, a good soul, quick to aide, a man looking out for his ‘brother’ who without even a second of hesitation was there to help.

Leave a comment