Perfect Preparation

Since travels have been scarce and I stay close to home an expedition all the way to Anchorage seemed like an adventure indeed.  I had an appointment with my doctor so following my prescreening health check (no fever) and my mask in place I proceeded just fine.   I decided since my journey was long I should utilize the trip to grab a few essentials at Costco and perhaps grab a soda for the trek home.  I double dipped and bought a lemonade and a soda and placed them in their rightful spots.  And then . . . as proud as one can be I hopped back into my little red bag and pulled out two straws to replace the paper ones they gave me.  Now the passage back to the valley was intact and I was feeling contently giddy for keeping that golden little storage of straws so handy.  Not feeling eco-friendly today.

IMG_4066

Leave a comment