Sweetest Of Friends

My heart is heavy learning of the news that my dear dear friend Claudia Wilde passed away.  She was my Alaskan mother, my confidante, my mentor and the best of the best.  We had many laughs over the years and a few tears.  Many times I would sink into her comfy couch and with Manny on my lap purring we would talk for hours.  She inspired me in so many ways by her creativity and her drive to get things done.  I will never ever regret those few moments I took to call her on Mother’s Day.  With her frail sweet voice we spoke for the last time.  Such a tender memory.

“We are sad to announce that on May 30, 2024 we had to say goodbye to Claudia Wilde in Snohomish, Washington. Leave a sympathy message to the family in the guestbook on this memorial page of Claudia Wilde to show support.  She was predeceased by : her parents, Roland Marl Gourley and Jennie Tuttle Gourley; her sisters, Janet Gourley Herbert (Don Herbert) and Marion Marl Gourley Christensen (Chris Christensen); and her husband Lawrence D. Wilde Jr.  She is survived by : her children, Lindsey Jensen, Marc Munns, Jon Munns (Stacey) and Jessica Munns (Robert); her grandchildren, Steven, Travis, Kyle, Laryssa Jensen, Clayton and Eli Blaylock; and also, Ron and Alan Wilde (Ann). She is also survived by eight great grandchildren.”

19884000_10154918428698520_138440137627516600_n

Leave a comment